Verona String Quartet and Daniel Hsu ...

Click here for RCCA Subscription information.

Saturday, April 22, 2017
7:30 pm

Described as “thoughtful, impressive musicians” (Cleveland Classical), in less than three years, the Verona Quartet have set themselves apart as one of the most compelling young quartets in chamber music. They will perform with eighteen-year-old Daniel Hsu, a fast-rising pianist who has earned top prizes in numerous national and international competitions.

Piano Sonata No. 31 in A-flat Major, Op. 110
Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
Scherzo: Allegro molto
Adagio ma non troppo. Fuga: Allegro ma non troppo
Daniel Hsu

MAURICE RAVEL (1875-1937)
String Quartet in F Major (1903)
Allegro moderato. Très doux
Assez vif. Très rythmé
Très lent
Vif et agité

Verona Quartet


CÉSAR FRANCK (1822-1890)
Piano Quintet in F minor, M. 7
Molto moderato quasi lento
Lento, con molto sentimento
Allegro non troppo, ma con fuoco
Daniel Hsu & Verona Quartet

Program subject to change.

Click here for more information on the Verona String Quartet.
Click here for more information on Daniel Hsu.

Comments are closed.